A vegan diet excludes all forms of dairy, eggs, fish, and meat. Animal welfare, less injectables like hormones and milk boosters in animals, ethical fashion, and attractiveness are all taken into account by the social movement known as veganism. All of the foods on a vegan diet come from plants.
A vegan diet consists of fruits, vegetables, grains, nuts, seeds, and legumes including beans, peas, and lentils. Moreover, doctors may suggest that vegans take vitamin and mineral supplements,
such as zinc, vitamin B12, iron, omega-3 fatty acids, and vitamin B12. Yet, the main reason is that vegan diets occasionally fall short on the aforementioned nutrients.
As indicated by the word "ovo," an ovo-vegetarian diet eliminates dairy products but allows eggs. All dairy products and their derivatives are forbidden on this diet.
For example, in addition to meat and fish, cow's milk, cheese, butter, sour cream, yoghurt, and ice cream. Contrarily, meals contain eggs and egg-related products including omelettes, hard-boiled eggs, and scrambled eggs.
A lacto-vegetarian diet includes dairy products including milk, cheese, yoghurt, and ice cream as well as plant-based meals. Fish, meat, and eggs are not, though.
The word "Lacto" refers to a diet that includes dairy products. The most common style of vegetarianism is this diet.
This category includes dairy products including cow's milk, buffalo milk, and meals made with them. A few of these include cheese, butter, buttermilk, yoghurt, curd, paneer, and ice cream.
A diet that is lacto-ovo-vegetarian includes dairy and eggs. It excludes meat and fish. Eggs, milk, cheese, buttermilk, yoghurt, paneer, and other dairy products are all included in the meal plans.
In addition, it doesn't include any meat products made from animals, including pig, chicken, fish, or any other animal-derived goods.